AIA releases All Region teams

Miami Volleyball

All region second team Shelby Wampole hitter/middle blocker, Cheyenne Lee setter.

Honorable mentions: Neveah Channell, Katelin Followill, Bryana Hodson, Elizibeth Matthews, Angelique Ontiveros

Miami Football

Region Coach of the year Brandon Powell. Region player of the year Gabe Escobedo

All region first team Gabe Escobedo defensive back, punt returner, receivers/tightends; Jayven Badilla defensive lineman; Cameron Mabbitt long snapper; Skylar Guerrero offensive lineman; Luiz Romero offensive lineman; Ryan Powell punter 

All region second team Skylar Guerrero defensive lineman; Chris Laughman kickoff returner.

Honorable mention: Justin Cook running back

Globe Football

All region first team Chase Lemke defensive lineman.

All regions second team Seth Durbin defensive backs; Gus Curiel linebacker; Dawson Shaffer offensive lineman; Seth Fane receivers/tight ends

Honorable mentions: Caden Hansen quarterback; John Martinez defensive backs; Wendsler Nosie III receivers/tight ends; Anthony Robles long snapper.


Video News
More In Sports