Miami High School students inducted into honors society by Hoffman

Photo by David Abbott.

On Tuesday, April 30, Miami High School held its annual National Honors Society induction ceremony. New members for 2019 include Esmeralda Torres, Madison Palmer, Kristen Holliday, Cassandra Cummings, Kris Klindt, Mycala Stapleton and Zoe Channell. They were sworn in by State Superintendent of Education Kathy Hoffman, who was in the area for the ceremony and to speak to rural educators about the successes and challenges low-income schools face. Stapleton was named NHS president while Klindt was named NHS historian. The seven students joined current NHS members Audrey Ownsby, Ashlyn McDonald and Maria Cook.


Video News